So I Slept in My Car, Again…

I hate paying for sleeping. Why should I spend my minimal funds on being unconscious when there are so many museums, cafes, restaurants, and daytime activities which require dollars?

I decided to put my 8-year-old-kid fort making skills to the test and snuggle myself into my compact car in the streets of downtown Portland, Oregon for nine days.  Along the way I picked up some tips for doing this in the future to make the experience as enjoyable and comfortable, and safe, as possible.

“5 Tips for Sleeping in Your Car” was published on TravelDudes.org yesterday, which is a travel tip website that is gaining popularity and acclaim. Check out the article here:  http://tdud.es/OgW

I also took the liberty of taking a short video, explaining some of the tips, which you can view below.

 

 

 

 

Comments
4 Responses to “So I Slept in My Car, Again…”
  1. casey4peace says:

    VWs are apparently the best kind of car to live in while driving cross country! 😉 Also – nice mustache! xoxox

  2. LOUIS TASSINARY says:

    Every thing looks great as long as everyone thinks like you , just remember there are a lot of people in this world that would percieve that you sleeping in your car that you are white trash with no home or a place to sleep
    PAPA

  3. Shiz says:

    video is marked as private.. un-do!

Please Comment Here...

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,675 hits
  • The Archives

  • Copyright Info

    All Information and Pictures are Copyrighted unless otherwise noted.
    ©A Migrant State of Mind 2011

    CC Licence
    Legal Code Licence Deed

    Please contact us if you would like to purchase or use images or content in a way other than allowed or directed under this usage license. Thanks!

