Crocs make Dirty Feet

I wear Crocs everyday.  Everyday.
If you don’t know what crocs are, then you probably don’t watch TV, have friends, or leave the house.
If you have never worn crocs before, then you might be like me.  …until a few weeks back now.
In short, it’s like being barefoot but with perfectly foot sized mini pillows with perfect support magically built in.  You feel everything, but nothing hurts.  Foot Utopia?  Probably.

One set back.  They attract dirt to your feet.  Literally, they bond dirty to your skin.  It’s a little magic.
And although this could be a downer for some people.  I enjoy it.  It feels real.  Like the earth has accepted me.

At the end of the day, my shower water runs brown with the days work.  And as I see it swirl down the drain I recall all I’ve down during the day.  As the dirt leaves me, I leave the day.  As the dirt leaves me, I return to my original state.  clean.  Just as I sleep to recharge, I wash to make room for more dirt.

Please Comment Here...

  • Blog Stats

    • 9,675 hits
  • The Archives

  • Copyright Info

    All Information and Pictures are Copyrighted unless otherwise noted.
    ©A Migrant State of Mind 2011

    CC Licence
    Legal Code Licence Deed

    Please contact us if you would like to purchase or use images or content in a way other than allowed or directed under this usage license. Thanks!

